Fox blog

During the few days following my Hastings open studio I lounged around the house and garden a lot, sleeping most of the time. I haven’t been this exhausted for years. I was sleeping amongst some trees in my garden when I felt someone nibbling at my hair.foxblog 1                                   

foxblog 6foxblog 2

And my feet! A playful fox cub whirling around me like a dry leaf in the wind. foxblog 5           

Wishing to play.foxblog 4  

My cat, General Major Eagleburger, Skittle, for short, came to investigate the commotion. But he is an old gentleman by now so the two of them just glared at eachother for a while. foxblog 3   

And then I went back indoors to sleep where it was less crowded.

About Anna

I am a ceramic sculptor living on the South coast near London, England. My work is influenced by my experience of the earth as a living being and seeing how we are all connected with eachother and with the things that surround us. I create ceramic torsos using molochite clay which I often smokefire in galvanised dustbins. I also make House Gods to protect and amuse, and Fat Birds - little smokefired sculptures that tell the story about what it is like to be a fat bird at peace with its surroundings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fox blog

  1. Ceci Lindo says:

    Love these photos! They are beautiful creatures for sure. And what a cool thing, sleeping among the trees and given a gift with a visit by baby fox!

    Like

  2. Geoff Allan says:

    What superb photos of your friendly fox, A good eye and quick reactions;-)

    Like

  3. faith nolton says:

    That was one purposeful and intelligent fox!
    A real blessing – thank you for sharing these photos
    xx Faith Wolfheart

    Like

  4. Sonel says:

    Awwww Anna, isn’t that the most adorable little face you’ve ever seen? You are so blessed hon. Absolutely gorgeous shots! Thanks for sharing hon. 🙂
    *hugs*

    Like

  5. Gorgeous photography.
    In Australia foxes are considered feral and wildlife killers – i believe cars kill more wildlife on roads than foxes do.
    My mother lived on a farm for a while and a family of foxes adopted her while my father was overseas,and being my mum, she fed the foxes very well.
    I think they’re wonderful little beings.

    Like

    • Anna says:

      In England too some people regard foxes as vermin and kill them for sport – But they are as intelligent and personable as dogs, don’t you find? You don’t even need to feed them – they can do that for themselves unless they’re hurt or sick…I’m glad you like them, too

      Like

Leave a Reply

