Autumn mist and ferns

sculpture, fernsHunter’s Moon has passed and I feel relieved and sleepy…. This full moon was pink, huge and loud and it keept me awake several nights in a row. But now mellowness has returned. The earth is soft, giving up all her secrets as I walk across to collect ferns for my studio. The air is so moist and fragrant I can see our breath mingle in little clouds of mist. hazy hydrangeas, shining                                                                                             

Lazy Hydrangeas shining in the rain.

About Anna

I am a ceramic sculptor living on the South coast near London, England. My work is influenced by my experience of the earth as a living being and seeing how we are all connected with eachother and with the things that surround us. I create ceramic torsos using molochite clay which I often smokefire in galvanised dustbins. I also make House Gods to protect and amuse, and Fat Birds - little smokefired sculptures that tell the story about what it is like to be a fat bird at peace with its surroundings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn mist and ferns

  1. yes she was a particular moon for sure. I heeded the wise advice and went and stood under =her before I went to bed and it helped ease it. I love the moon and will do that at each full one no probs but this one was aching in longing and other feelings, good and bad bitter sweet..feel a huge shift now though.

    Like

  2. Anna says:

    It felt like observing a huge menopausal woman throwing her weight about…That enormously bloated white belly! And now the release has come and she is hiding in the dark, re-inventing herself…

    Like

Leave a Reply

