Corruption

These days I find it hard to function. The constant rain, darkness and cold is affecting me to the extent where I find myself standing by my windows for hours, staring out towards where the sea usually can be seen, clutching a hot water bottle.
Or lying on the sofa in front of the fire, listening to the drip drop of water pouring through my ceiling.
The work I produce is abysmal.

DSCF4226_edited

I feel as though my core has turned to mush and all I can do is wait.
Wait, and trust that new life will grow though the many layers of darkness and corruption.

As within, so without.
As above, so below.

www.annakeiller.com

About Anna

I am a ceramic sculptor living on the South coast near London, England. My work is influenced by my experience of the earth as a living being and seeing how we are all connected with eachother and with the things that surround us. I create ceramic torsos using molochite clay which I often smokefire in galvanised dustbins. I also make House Gods to protect and amuse, and Fat Birds - little smokefired sculptures that tell the story about what it is like to be a fat bird at peace with its surroundings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Corruption

  1. roma1912 says:

    Everyone I know if feeling the oppression of the dark, brooding rain leaden sky’s , oh for the sun to breath new life into us all once more

    Like

  2. rthepotter says:

    Yep, that would be me too… we do have a few daffs in the garden but totally windblasted.

    Like

    • Anna says:

      I spent the morning outside cutting back my Buddleia because the wind was catching the branches and uprooting the entire bush They grow on a slope and the soil is clay and so wet that the roots have lost their grip….

      Like

  3. Lynda says:

    Anna, I feel as though you are channeling my thoughts! Apparently, judging by the comments above, we are not alone in these feelings.

    Like

Leave a comment