Ceramic plaque, July 4th

I am using paper clay for a series of dream – diary inspired plaques; this is the first one in the series.

Day one; after a few hours in the studio,  thoughts and dreams begin to escape from my head and show themselves to me..I am expecting dire nightmares but feel cool as a cucumber…The monster top left IS blowing fire, but I’m not scared. Yet.

DSCF4768_edited

DSCF4769_edited

Leaves and flowers are sprouting from my ear…yeah.

Day two;

DSCF4773_edited

More leaves and a dragon fly. There are also some more flames coming out of my head…

DSCF4774_edited

I have now paced the studio floor for hours and I think this is it…
I’m going to wait until tomorrow to see if there is more.

www.annakeiller.com

 

 

About Anna

I am a ceramic sculptor living on the South coast near London, England. My work is influenced by my experience of the earth as a living being and seeing how we are all connected with eachother and with the things that surround us. I create ceramic torsos using molochite clay which I often smokefire in galvanised dustbins. I also make House Gods to protect and amuse, and Fat Birds - little smokefired sculptures that tell the story about what it is like to be a fat bird at peace with its surroundings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ceramic plaque, July 4th

  1. Mary Maude says:

    Yea! I was first to like. I’ve done one plaque myself because I appreciate two D sculpture. You make this process look easy…you have motivated me to try doing another one…I love the style of this piece.

    Like

  2. Elaine says:

    I love this Anna. Thanks for showing some of your process. The face is so lifelike.

    Like

  3. Sonel says:

    Oh wow! That is absolutely one stunning piece of artwork Anna! I love it! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

