Studio Clearance

So. I’m cleaning out my studio and everything non-current must go.
It is a big job and time consuming but I took a break today to make the most delicious butternut squash curry – It was really simple.

2016-11-07-2016-11-07-001-001_edited
And, my cockatiels loved it. Here is Goldie and what remains of my lunch

2016-11-07-2016-11-07-001-009_edited

She is filthy!
And here is how you make it.
Slow fry butternut squash cubes in coconut oil and add loads of garlic, ginger, chillies and a bit of salt. Put a lid on the casserole and let it simmer for a little while, stirring from time to time.
After 10 min or so add water and tomato pure’ and leave to cook for about half an hour until the butternut squash is soft. I didn’t add cashew nuts but may do so next time.
Eat with rice.
So lush! Ask the birds!

www.annakeiller.com

About Anna

I am a ceramic sculptor living on the South coast near London, England. My work is influenced by my experience of the earth as a living being and seeing how we are all connected with eachother and with the things that surround us. I create ceramic torsos using molochite clay which I often smokefire in galvanised dustbins. I also make House Gods to protect and amuse, and Fat Birds - little smokefired sculptures that tell the story about what it is like to be a fat bird at peace with its surroundings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

