Amsterdam Affordable Art Fair

I have just heard back from a gallery in Holland that stock a selection of my sculptures,

And they said they sold all my male ceramic torsos at the Affordable Art Fair in Amsterdam this October.

I am so pleased but am now plotting how to get the next batch of work to Gallerie Mooi-Man in Groningen

About Anna

I am a ceramic sculptor living on the South coast near London, England. My work is influenced by my experience of the earth as a living being and seeing how we are all connected with eachother and with the things that surround us. I create ceramic torsos using molochite clay which I often smokefire in galvanised dustbins. I also make House Gods to protect and amuse, and Fat Birds - little smokefired sculptures that tell the story about what it is like to be a fat bird at peace with its surroundings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Amsterdam Affordable Art Fair

  1. Congratulations, Anna! I always love to hear about your work – such beautiful pieces.

    Like

  2. Anna says:

    Thank you! And good to see you again, thanks for dropping by! x

    Like

  3. pimpmybricks says:

    I think that would feel wonderful. I really like your pieces, and think they’d be very liveable with, so I’m not surprised they’ve been snapped up.

    Like

    • Anna says:

      It is a good old feeling to realize that I’m not always just talking to myself.
      So much time is spent alone with my musings, and then – BAM! Result.
      Plus it means that I can get some nice wine in.

      Like

  4. Per says:

    Congratulations! I’m really found of your torsos, very nice artwork.
    I’m going to spend two weeks in UK in middle of January, but it’s up in Yorkshire.. If it had been closer to you it would have been nice to meet you and have a closer look at your work.
    /Per

    Like

Leave a Reply

